Strawberry Goes Bright

Welcome back! For more info on my hair dye journey, click here.
Pt. 1: Black / Pt. 2: Brunette / Pt. 3: Auburn / Pt. 4: Bright / Pt. 5: Blonde / Pt. 6: Back to Her Roots

Next up, I stayed red but went with some unnatural, bright shades. I didn’t do either of these for long, as I don’t care for it. However, I think they can be a really fun option for natural redheads.

I used permanent and semi-permanent, and if you’re a redhead going brighter I’d recommend trying semi first. If you dislike it, it will wash out after a bit. It’s going to be really hard, however, to remove a bright permanent color.

Here I’ve used Adore Semi Permanent in a 50/50 mix of French Cognac and Ginger. (Reviews coming soon!) It came out very orange, in part because it was dyed over bleached hair. I didn’t care for it, but a lot of you probably would! Best of all, it washes out quickly.

This next one is Ion Color Brilliance Hot Red Intensifier. Boy was it intense!

200-3

561801_226515134124613_1938819845_n

Enough of that! These colors didn’t last long…check out the next post: blonde!

One thought on “Strawberry Goes Bright

Join in the discussion!

