Soft, Natural Brows for Redheads

A few fortunate redheads (especially the auburn Strawberries) have medium-to-dark eyebrows, but the vast majority of us have pale ones. Mine are a very light blonde and a bit sparse. When shopping for brow products, I like to get a variety so that I have different options for particular looks. Some days I want dramatic, some days I want them natural.

Today I’m going to show you what I use for my everyday look. My hair is strawberry blonde so mixing one red product and one blonde gives me a natural look.

natural_brows

First, I use Wet N Wild Color Icon Brow Pencil in Ginger Roots. I love the soft, waxy texture. No hard pencils here! The color is quite orange. I like that, but you may not. For wnw_brw$1.99, it’s worth a shot! I really like the brush that is attached to the other end as well. I apply the pencil with a light hand, focusing on my arch. Then I brush it through, and sometimes repeat the step.

Next, I use NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder in Blonde. This is a trio of light nyx_browpowtaupe, ash blonde, and a wax. (Along with a completely useless angle brush and spoolie.) NYX also makes an Auburn/Red version but Ulta was sold out when I got this, and I haven’t gone back to get it. I’d very much like to try it, but this blonde powder works well regardless! I use an e.l.f. Small Angled Brush to apply it.

At the end, I have a very natural look. I’m not sure this is my holy grail eyebrow routine, but it’s pretty good. I would definitely recommend trying either or both of these!

None of the products mentioned were sponsored or endorsed.

10 thoughts on “Soft, Natural Brows for Redheads

Join in the discussion!

